30-Day Drawing Re-Challenge: Day 04.2

Day 4 is Favorite Place.

Es mi casa.

Day04.2

My favorite place is always home, apparently.

Since I last posted about my home, I’ve added 12 finches (but sadly, two of them have died), and 4 chickens, a pear tree, an asparagus patch, and a blueberry bush.  Things are coming along nicely!

My home is mine, and it is the major constant in my life.  It isn’t going to leave me for another owner, it isn’t going to get left behind at a street festival, and it isn’t going to move away to pursue its PhD!  And while all the changing things in the world keep me on my toes, and challenge my capacity for letting go with ease and grace, I think I already have plenty to keep me thusly occupied.

xC

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in In-Progress, Life, Sketch

Leave a Reply

