30-Day Drawing Re-Challenge: Day 03.2

Today’s topic: FAVORITE FOOD

IT IS COFFEE, DUH.

Day03.2

Click here to see the “Favorite Food” drawing from 2 years ago.

If you want to argue with me about whether coffee is food, I don’t even care.  THE ANSWER IS STILL COFFEE.

I drew this while drawing with my 4- and 6-year old best friends, hence the magic markers and crayons.  Those two are pretty amazing artists and thinkers, and they inspire me every time we draw/play/talk/laugh together.

Here is a drawing from S., the 4-year old from the same drawing sesh:

Day03.2.selby

She often does this “color block” way of filling in spaces (sometimes whole pages), and I think it is beautiful, and not really typical of most people her age!  She also LOVES drawing spirals.

And lastly, my drawing above reminds me of this, one of my favorite Kinks songs:

For your pleasure.

xC

Tagged with: ,
Posted in In-Progress, Life, Sketch

Leave a Reply

