Days 13-27! HA!

It took me more time to photograph/scan/edit/label/organize all these drawings than it will for me to write this post!  I hope.  I haven’t written the whole post yet.

This is going to be a doozy, so I’ll keep things short, descriptionwise. 

Day 13: COMIC

So let me preface this one by saying that I did not make up this joke.  I stole it from the “Homeless Archaeologist Looking For Work Anything Will Help God Bless” who I see every day on my way to work.  He stands on the corner of Wendover and Cridland, and draws comics on the back of his “Homeless” signs.  I smile and wave to him every day. 

One of his recent signs said he is looking to be an artist.  Well shit.  If I knew how to do that, I’d be doing it myself.  So this drawing is a shout out to my ArchaeologistCumArtist friend who I have never talked to.  If anyone knows a way to get his work hanging up in a walled space, let me know.  His drawings are really great.

Ha!

Day 14+15: FAVORITE FAIRY TALE+FAMILY PICTURE

The Pied Piper of Hamelin

Day 16: INSPIRATION

Everything!!

Day 17+18: FAVORITE PLANT+JUST A DOODLE

Sansevieria.  It is my favorite because it is the easiest to grow inside my apartment, and they propagate like crazy, so I can always give them as gifts!

The “Thank You” is for the picture I leave with all the positive feedback to our Etsy sellers. 

Day 19: SOMETHING NEW

A baby!

Day 20: SOMETHING O
RANGE

Day 21: SOMETHING YOU WANT

Day 22: SOMETHING YOU MISS

The Art Department.

Well, I was going to keep on with this post, but I think this is about all this posting site can handle right now.  More to come, next time I decide not to go to work until noon. 

xCass

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

