Fabric

Who can tell me what this is?!

Or, you may want to look at it like this:

It looks kind of how I imagine Chickie Nubs, from Margaret Atwood’s Oryx and Crake* (highly recommended).  Or a rotten mutated strawberry with a cherry on top (first view)? 

I think this fabric is genius.  It plays with our sense of pattern and our inherent need to find the familiar in the strange or abstract.  As far as I can tell, this isn’t really a thing.  But my brain wants it to be a thing SO BAD.  I just love it.

Best interpretation might get a prize, if I keep my shit together.  Full disclosure:  I might flake out on this prize.

In other news, today is Derpy Day, and I am going to spend the afternoon making giant bows to pin on people at the bar. 

xCass

*For the record, re: the description, I do not consider this science-fiction, either.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

