Regretsy Brunch

I have been anxiously awaiting the arrival of photographs of the Regretsy-themed brunch that I hosted for Brunch Club!  And they are here!!!

First of all, I want to show you the photos of the favors that I mentioned previously.  If you remember, I based them on this inspirational piece of work:

I made one for each of my guests using polymer clay, polyurethane spray, and faux-wood veneered MDF.

Here they are, in all their glory:

Of course, I took these photos with my cell phone, so they look extra Regretsy. 

Here they are close-up, before firing in my toaster oven:

This is Hannah looking extra derpy.  Her’s was the first one I made, but after that I got a little serious.

Carson, straight Biblical. (Jesus wore business shirts, right?)

Katie.

Matt.

Daniel.

Georgia.

Here is Carson’s seat at my table:



Check out the glass on the left.  It was probably painted with nail polish before some fancy sorority soiree, and says “Sunnee, 2002.”

I mean, one of the real reasons I chose this theme for my Brunch is that I already had so much Regretsy-esque stuff.

Items of note: Tibetan prayer flags, suggestively bulbous lamp, polymer clay and bamboo incense holder, candle in thrift store glass…  Also, just how everything I own is from a thrift store or handmade.  If you couldn’t tell.

The sugar bowl and creamer are legit from Etsy (with many thanks to Laura for my xmas gift)! 

I thought the dead flowers were a nice touch, though probably not as good as a mason jar full of dead honey bees.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

